A source of pride

Patsy Gorman’s tattoo is in memory of her best friend Vitalis Katakinas, who passed away on 6th July 2013.

I might think, if she can find the strength to pick herself up and carry on, I can do it as well. The tattoo on her shoulder blade has special significance. It is like he is following her and watching over her all the time. It is like a reminder of who always had her back.

It really was unexpected. Having said that, Vitalis is still alive – his spirit, soul and love lives on in out souls, our minds and hearts. We should learn how to draw strength from the pain that comes from unexpected challenges.

I wish for the memory of Vitalis Katakinas to remain alive and strong. I am so proud of Patsy Gorman who loves Vitalis as much as I do.

Thank you for being my friend, Patsy.

You can see her tattoo right here:

20130818-185126.jpg

Leave a comment